hi! i’m shannan!

Hi!  I’m Shannan.

Over the past six years, I have been on a rather serious and thoughtful journey to discover what I wanted out of my life and the ultimate thing that I discovered: I wanted to be happy!  Mind boggling, right?

I have thoughtfully, slowly and steadily worked on finding out what is happiness for me: what I like, what makes me happy, and everything in between. This year, I started reading “The Happiness Project” by Gretchen Rubin. See her awesome blog here. And one of things that she did to contribute to her happiness was to start a blog which I have been thinking about doing for a very long time.

One of things that I have discovered that will make you happy is doing things that you have been thinking about doing for a very, very long time. So…here is my blog.

In it, I will share my experiences, my thoughts, my insights (for what they are worth), on things that make me happy and that I think could make you happy as well.  And hopefully, the blog will make me happy, too!

enjoy life…

what do you think?

